my bloody valentine

22 02 2010

 I am not a huge fan of  Valentine’s Day.  I don’t expect flowers or chocolates or even dinner out.  I’m not like most girls.  I would much rather pick out my own gift, (this year Michael Kors was good to me) and leave the day at that.

 Surprises are much nicer on our wedding anniversary…I think my guy is finding it difficult to top our first anniversary gift though.  The first seven months of our relationship was spent in different parts of the province and we wrote hundreds of emails and spoke each night on the phone for hours.  I had kept a very rough collection of our correspondence which my darling, secretly, had professionally bound for our ‘paper’ anniversary.  It was a good one.

A couple of weeks ago I found a pattern for a knitted anatomical heart and I knew I had to make this for Valentine’s.  I have a secret (well, not so much anymore) dark side and this is totally up my alley. 

I think it turned out pretty well.  Was it well received?  Ummm….I think he liked it.  I think it’s a perfect representation of my love.  😉

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

